fuckingems - it's all about me

Where would we be now

Kategori: Allt och lite till



I smile, you laugh, I look away
I sigh, you ask me why, I say
it's okay and I'm just feeling down
your hand on mine I hear the words
if only love had found us first
our lives, they would be different

 

so I stand
and wait
I'm just a man

 

where would we be now, baby
if we found each other first
where would we be now, baby

 

and now I must confess, that I'm a sinking ship
and I'm anchored by the weight of my heart cause it's filled with these feelings
but I keep my true thoughts locked beside my heart's black box
it won't be found, it won't survive, through the smoke or the wreckage

 

so I crash
and burn
I got a lot of things to learn

 

where would we be now, baby
if we found each other first
what would you do now darling
if I said these simple words
I'll wait, I'll wait
as long as you want
where would we be now, baby

Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här: