fuckingems - it's all about me

Wildfires

Kategori:

Every time you think you won't make it

And each time you're convinced that you can't take it

Picture me in this light

Think of me, you can fight

I've been chewed up and spit

I've been big, I've been hit

I've been burned but I have learned


That we survive, we get by

We take the hit and we learn to fight

We collide, but we don't die

Trying to put out wildfires


When you get the feeling that it's not in you

And all those times remind you of what you can't do

Remember me, I've lost and loved

and I am not giving up


Though I've been torn, I've been used

I've been fooled, I've abused

All my rights to living, but I'm alive


'Cause we survive, we get by

We take the hit and we learn to fight

We collide, but we don't die

Trying to put out wildfires


Let them come, I'm going to let them take me
Let them burn up everything that's made me
'Til the end, I swear, I'm never going to let them break me

Though I've been crushed, I've been killed
I've been scared, but god, I will
Keep on trudging up this crazy hill

We survive, we get by
We take the hit and we learn to fight
We collide, but we don't die
Trying to put out wildfires

When there's no doubt how it's going to turn out
Let them burn out, never put out wildfires

Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här: